Today’s Students Need Authentic Experiences… Not Just Lectures

BEtrEKtCIAISioC
If we want to connect with our kids we need to really listen to what they are saying. I enjoyed this TED talk by a very well rounded kid.

A quirky, reflective vlog by a university age student:

I hear what these guys are saying…. but do the masses?
web-20
This RSA Animate was adapted from a talk given at the RSA by Sir Ken Robinson, world-renowned education and creativity expert. He recently was a key-note speaker at the Southern Alberta Teachers Convention…. Does this mean that change is in the air?

When I coach I always try to teach my students a new skill by referring to something they are already familiar with.
lift2012
This technique inspired my conversation with Amy Burvall during tonights #etmchat
.
‏@amyburvall to me Remix= play. Don’t we all want more play in our lives? DOn’t we want students to play? (lots of crit thinking goes into it) #etmchat
‏@EHordyskiLuong to @amyburvall I agree… in art we allow students to do a collage. Isn’t a remix a digital one? #etmchat
@amyburvall to @EHordyskiLuong great analogy, but #remix need not be digital I guess #etmchat

If I had to wrap up my current view on mashup and remixing I would have to share the following: Inspired thought of my evening: RT @EHordyskiLuong: nice quote @librarymall MT We all stand on the shoulders of giants. The ideas are important not the writer
imagesCA9EABXP

Leave a Reply

